GeeGee : These eggs are the same as me Ready to be cracked By an unseen hand When time allows

.

image

.

GeeGee

Chicken eggs are for hatching
Cracking and bending
A hard shell
Possibly for breaking

Inside it is a person not a chick
A protection
With a shell
It is me
I know I feel the hardness around

But it’s not too hard
For if I had a sharp object
It would break from inside
I look around

And there are many eggs
Lying about
Speckled, white, brown
Beige and colored
Lying on the ground

These eggs are the same as me
Ready to be cracked
By an unseen hand
When time allows

The perfect timing
These will open
And out will pop
A new creature

A heavenly one
How I know?
Is I asked the one who told me so
He was near as I saw this

I share it now
To give you hope
That in the right timing
All will be revealed

God keeps us cradled
And warm all inside
Around a shell
Of life

That in the right moment
Only by His design
He will reveal
The sons of man

We could crack it from the inside
Although the one that designed the eggs
For breaking won’t allow
Until the time is right

.

.

.

