HATTER POEM : THE RETURN OF THE NEW DAWN RISING

.

image

.

THE RETURN OF

THE NEW DAWN RISING

.

To be known by words and deeds

Beautiful is the new sun sailing

In the river of sky

And the boat of morning

Gentle in the moments of time

A thousand flashes of thought

Darkness gives way to light

Confusion to understanding

Born of stars

Of pale moonlight

Skimming mountaintops high

To seize the darkness

Bring to form who I am

The thoughts imagined

The worlds dreamed

Love burst into flame

Shooting fiery arrows

Into night’s darkness

And they are like falling stars

Messages of light

I live according to what I know

And love

Where there is light

I enter absolute

Where there is dark

There is none of me

I who creates

In the forms imagined

Forgotten not

Through what we have spoken

In the womb before the world began

A child who was

Or may be, or might have been

There in the dark alone

Stood I

To know sorrow in exchange for joy

To know death in exchange for life

The seed of possibility whispering

Then entered alone again

Walked on legs a single spirit

As if I’d slept a thousand years

Underwater I wake

Into a new morning

I am the new sun rising

The cup of dreams

And memory opening

A thousand-petaled flower

At dawn the sun rises naked

I open myself and am entered by light

This is the love

The slow awakening

Into fire as one by one

The petals open

The secret unfolds

I let go of the past

And release the fragrance of flowers

In the morning dew

Of the new dawn rising

To return

Everything back home

Om sweet Om

SHHHHHHHH

.

POEM BY HATTER

.

.

.