BICYCLE WILD CAMPING … COOKING AND WOOD CARVING

.

Wild-camping-in-the-Lake--005

.
BICYCLE WILD CAMPING
.

.
VIDEO 1
Bicycle Wildcamp (My first attempt)
BY BMCamping
As I don’t have a car now I thought I would try packing my gear on the bike….worked out pretty well 🙂
.
VIDEO 2
Cycling. Camping. The Great Glen Way. Scotland
BY Stones In The Road

A short video of a cycling mini-tour along the Caledonian Canal I did back in the summer in June 2014. Just a taster if the trip. I will go back at some point next year and try to make a better wild camping video. Here is a little taster set to music. I had my 3 x 3 DD tarp on me but used the tent on this trip instead. Just as well as on night two there was a midge swarm. I was safe in the tent.
.
VIDEO 3
Stealth Camping Adventure🌴Stealth Bicycle Camping on Hill w Grabber Tarp~Camp Cooking~Wood Carving⛺
BY 🌵Patrick’s Bushcraft🐍
Stealth Camping Adventure…Join me on my 5 day journey onto the outer edge of the Sonoran Desert…Includes: Bikepacking Camping Adventure~Stealth Camping on Hill with a Grabber Tarp~Camp Cooking~Wood Carving

I got a chance to feel out the land a little and figured out little adjustments/modifications I need to do to my gear setup.

The mountain bike held up to the journey, though I didn’t put too much strain on the bike, because I had a pretty good idea of where I’d be going, where the nearest watering hole was, and I brought enough food to ease through the trip. You absolutely must pre-plan before you head out on a long camping trip like this. Google Earth comes in handy for this.

Other than a flat tire, this was a pretty smooth trip, the weather was nice, just a little windy. I think if I had better tires (these were lightweight and kinda old) I wouldn’t have gotten the flat. I also had Slime Tire Inserts inside and figured for sure they’d stop the Goathead thorns, they stopped a few, but not the 100 or so I ran over all at once. That’s why you gotta get out there so you know for sure!
.

.

.

.

