I’M YOUR HUCKLEBERRY … PROCEED SIR

.

huckleberry

.
“Death comes for us all”
.

RINGO IS OVERIDDEN

.
Have you ever tried to speak to someone
that didn’t understand you ?
.

.
“En vino veritas” = “In wine there is truth.”

“Age quod ages” = “Do what you do”.

“Credat Judias Appella, non Ego” = “Let Appella the Jew believe it, not me.”

“Eventus stultorum magister.” = “Fools learn from events.”

“En pace requiescat” = “Rest in peace.”
.
In 1834 Davey Crockett dictated his biography.

There he used the expression: “This was a hard business on me, for I could just barely write my own name. But to do this, and write the warrants too, was at least a huckleberry over my persimmon”.

It is meant to indicate something “beyond”, “over-and-above”, “better”.
“Huckleberry over persimmon” appears in several 19th century publications meaning the preferred option.

After 1875, after the publication of Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry in reference to a person starts to mean “Pal”, “Sidekick”, “Wingman”.

“Huckle Bearer” – “Pall Bearer”.

Doc Holiday who was educated in Latin and enjoyed word play to taunt his opponents.

It is enough.

Mortuus est pro nobis.
.

.
.

